Dunn & Ellis Cyf

Staff Directory

Associates

Clive T Brown B.Sc(Econ), FCA

ctb@dunnandellis.co.uk

Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants since 1975. Clive specialises in the accounting and audit of limited companies, whether limited by shares, guarantee or Charities reporting. Additionally Clive is responsible for our Health Professional clients.

Clive trained with Delloittes in Manchester, and gained banking, finance and insurance experience with both Lloyds TSB and D.C Gardner & Co Ltd.

Paul Jones B.Sc, FCCA

pauljones@dunnandellis.co.uk

Paul graduated at the University of Wales, Bangor in 1999 with an honours degree in Mathematics.

Paul returned to his native Criccieth in 2001 after working as an accountant for a debt management company in Manchester.

Paul has worked for a couple of local Chartered Accountancy practices where he was responsible for the Personal Tax department for his previous employer before joining Dunn and Ellis Cyf in April, 2006.

Gareth Lloyd Jones FCCA, ACA, FMAAT, DChA

glj@dunnandellis.co.uk

Gareth joined us in 2001 after completing his A levels.

He is a fellow member of the Association of Accounting Technicians and became a fellow member of the ACCA since March, 2015.

In addition to this, Gareth gained a Diploma in Charity Accounting from the ICAEW in January, 2015 and thereafter in October, 2017 Gareth was successful in his ICEAW pathways to membership examination of experience submission and was admitted as a member in March, 2018.

Gareth is the senior member within our audit department and holds statutory auditor status.

Nia Fôn Lane ACCA

nfl@dunnandellis.co.uk

Nia joined the practice in 1996, having previously been with NatWest Bank.

She is AAT qualified and became eligible for ACCA membership in 2010 and subsequently joined in 2015.

Nia gained a SWAT UK Certificate in Probate and Estate Administration Course and Assessment in June, 2015.

Lois G Parry B.Sc(Hons), ACA

lois@dunnandellis.co.uk

Lois joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2010 having graduated from Lancaster University with a degree in Accounting, Auditing and Finance sponsored by Ernst & Young.

Lois became ACA qualified in 2014, is an ICAEW member and gained a SWAT UK Certificate in Probate and Estate Administration Course and Assessment in June, 2015.

Lois forms part of our audit department.

Elizabeth Johnston ACCA

liz@dunnandellis.co.uk

Liz joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2006 following completion of her A levels.

Liz is AAT qualified and became a full ACCA member in 2016 and is currently studying for her ATT qualification.

​Ffion Ll. Morris B.Sc, ACCA, ATT

ffion@dunnandellis.co.uk

Ffion joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015, having previously worked in industry and banking.

Ffion graduated from Cardiff University in 2005 with a degree in Accountancy and became eligible for ACCA membership in 2012 and subsequently joined in 2015. Ffion also became a member of the ATT in 2018.

Guto Davies B.Sc(Hons), ATT, CTA

guto@dunnandellis.co.uk

After graduating from Aberystwyth University, Guto joined Dunn and Ellis Cyf in 2012 as an accounts assistant. Guto is a member of ATT and became a full member of the CTA in 2018.

Guto is also a member of the Will Writers Society.

Huw Wilcox B.Sc(Hons), ACCA

huw@dunnandellis.co.uk

Huw joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015 having previously gained experience working with another accountancy practice. Huw became a full member of the ACCA in 2019.

Alaw Fflur Hughes B.Sc(Hons), ATT, CTA

alaw@dunnandellis.co.uk

Alaw joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2016 after graduating from Aberystwyth University with a first class degree in Mathematics; she has since gained her ATT qualification, became a full member of the CTA in 2019, and is currently studying towards her ACCA qualification.

Reception

Melanie Kirk

melanie@dunnandellis.co.uk

Melanie joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2009, she works in our reception and VAT department.

Delyth Williams

delyth@dunnandellis.co.uk

Delyth joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2003, she works in our reception and Payroll department.

Bethan Carter

bethan@dunnandellis.co.uk

Bethan joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2018, she works in our reception.

Office Administration & P. A.Y. E Services

Einir Lloyd Smith FMAAT, AATQB

einir@dunnandellis.co.uk

Einir joined the practice in 2001after completing her A levels and is a fellow member of the Association of Accounting Technicians. Einir is our Practice Manager and deals with all internal office issues.

Olwen L Jones

olwen@dunnandellis.co.uk

Olwen joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 1999, having previously gained experience with another accountancy practice. Olwen is AAT qualified and has worked for a number of years in accounts preparation.

Michelle Davies

michelle@dunnandellis.co.uk

Michelle joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015 as our Payroll Manager.

Accounting And Taxation

R Eifion Jones

eifion@dunnandellis.co.uk

Eifion is the longest serving member of our accountancy personnel, having been with us since 1981.

Christopher Morrow

chris.morrow@dunnandellis.co.uk

Christopher is the second longest serving accountancy assistant, having joined the practice in 1990.

Karen W Lewis

kwl@dunnandellis.co.uk

Karen joined the practice in 1994 as an accounts assistant, immediately after completing her Business studies course at Coleg Menai.

Iwan Evans

iwan@dunnandellis.co.uk

Iwan has been with us since 1999, having previously gained experience working in another local accountancy practice.

Steffan Roberts

steffan@dunnandellis.co.uk

Steffan joined the practice in October 2011 after studying at Aberystwyth University as part of our accounts team. Steffan is currently studying for his ACCA qualification.

James Ashfield B.A.(Hons)

james@dunnandellis.co.uk

James joined the practice in May, 2012 following studying Accounting and Finance at Bangor University, and a period at another firm of accountants. James is currently studying for his ACCA qualification.

Tomos Williams

tomoswilliams@dunnandellis.co.uk

Tomos joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2016 and is currently studying for his AAT qualification.

Sue Astbury

sue@dunnandellis.co.uk

Sue joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2017 following years of experience working for industry and practice.

Mari Eurwen Hughes B.Sc(Hons), ATT

mari@dunnandellis.co.uk

Mari joined our practice in 2017 after graduating from Aberystwyth University with a first class degree in Mathematics; she is now a member of ATT and is currently studying towards her ACCA qualification.

Llio Haf Morris B.Sc

llio@dunnandellis.co.uk

Llio joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2018, she graduated from Aberystwyth University with a degree in Agriculture and Business. She is currently studying towards her AAT qualification.

Cerian Griffiths B.Sc(Hons), MSc

cerian@dunnandellis.co.uk

After graduating from University of Liverpool studying Accounting and finance, then graduating with a Masters degree in International business and management in Liverpool John Moores University, Cerian joined us in 2018. Cerian is currently studying towards her ATT qualification.

Glesni Fflur Jones B.Sc(Hons)

glesni@dunnandellis.co.uk

Glesni joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2019 after graduating from Bangor University with an upper second class degree in Accounting and Finance; she is currently working towards her ATT qualification.

Owain Sion Roberts

owain@dunnandellis.co.uk

Owain joined our practice in 2019 having previously gained experience with us in the past through various periods of work placements. Owain is currently working towards his AAT qualification.