Dunn & Ellis Cyf

Staff Directory

Associates

Clive T Brown B.Sc(Econ), FCA

ctb@dunnandellis.co.uk

Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants since 1975. Clive specialises in the accounting and audit of limited companies, whether limited by shares, guarantee or Charities reporting. Additionally Clive is responsible for our Health Professional clients.

Clive trained with Delloittes in Manchester, and gained banking, finance and insurance experience with both Lloyds TSB and D.C Gardner & Co Ltd.

Paul Jones B.Sc, FCCA

pauljones@dunnandellis.co.uk

Paul graduated at the University of Wales, Bangor in 1999 with an honours degree in mathematics.

Paul returned to his native Criccieth in 2001 after working as an accountant for a debt management company in Manchester.

Paul has worked for a couple of local Chartered Accountancy practices where he was responsible for the Personal Tax department for his previous employer before joining Dunn and Ellis Cyf in April 2006.

Gareth Lloyd Jones DChA, FMAAT, FCCA

glj@dunnandellis.co.uk

Gareth joined us in 2001 after completing his A levels.

He is a fellow member of the Association of Accounting Technicians and became a fellow member of the ACCA since March, 2015.

In addition to this, Gareth gained a Diploma in Charity Accounting from the ICAEW in January, 2015 and is currently working toward full membership of ICAEW.

Gareth is the senior manager within our audit department.

Nia Fôn Lane ACCA

nfl@dunnandellis.co.uk

Nia joined the practice in 1996, having previously been with NatWest Bank.

She is AAT qualified and became a full member of the ACCA in 2010.

Nia gained a SWAT UK Certificate in Probate and Estate Administration Course and Assessment in June, 2015.

Becky Hughes ACCA

becky@dunnandellis.co.uk

Becky is AAT qualified; she joined the practice in 2007, having gained valuable experience working for other accountancy practices.

Becky became a full member of the ACCA in 2011.

Lois G Parry BSc(Hons), ACA

lois@dunnandellis.co.uk

Lois joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2010 having graduated from Lancaster University with a degree in Accounting, Auditing and Finance sponsored by Ernst & Young.

Lois became ACA qualified in 2014, is an ICAEW member and gained a SWAT UK Certificate in Probate and Estate Administration Course and Assessment in June, 2015. 

Lois forms part of our audit department.

Elizabeth Johnston ACCA

liz@dunnandellis.co.uk

Liz joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2006 following completion of her A levels.

Liz is AAT qualified and became a full ACCA member in 2016 and is currently studying for her ATT qualification.

​Ffion Ll. Morris B.Sc, ACCA

ffion@dunnandellis.co.uk

Ffion joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015, having previously worked in industry and banking.

Ffion graduated from Cardiff University in 2005 with a degree in Accountancy and became a full ACCA member in 2012.  Ffion is currently studying for her ATT qualification.

Reception

Melanie Kirk

melanie@dunnandellis.co.uk

Melanie joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2009, and works part time in our reception.

Delyth Williams

delyth@dunnandellis.co.uk

Delyth joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2004, she works in our reception and VAT departments.

Office Administration & P. A.Y. E Services

Einir Lloyd Smith FMAAT, AATQB

einir@dunnandellis.co.uk

Einir joined the practice in 2001after completing her A levels and is a fellow member of the Association of Accounting Technicians. Einir is our Practice Manager and deals with all internal office issues.

Olwen L Jones

olwen@dunnandellis.co.uk

Olwen joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 1999, having previously gained experience with another accountancy practice. Olwen is AAT qualified and has worked for a number of years in accounts preparation.

Michelle Davies

michelle@dunnandellis.co.uk

Michelle joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015 as our Payroll Manager.

Accounting And Taxation

R Eifion Jones

eifion@dunnandellis.co.uk

Eifion is the longest serving member of our accountancy personnel, having been with us since 1981.

Christopher Morrow

chris.morrow@dunnandellis.co.uk

Christopher is the second longest serving accountancy assistant, having joined the practice in 1990.

Karen W Lewis

kwl@dunnandellis.co.uk

Karen joined the practice in 1994 as an accounts assistant, immediately after completing her Business studies course at Coleg Menai.

Iwan Evans

iwan@dunnandellis.co.uk

Iwan has been with us since 1999, having previously gained experience working in another local accountancy practice.

Steffan Roberts

steffan@dunnandellis.co.uk

Steffan joined the practice in October 2011 after studying at Aberystwyth University as part of our accounts team. Steffan is currently studying for his ACCA qualification.

​ James Ashfield

james@dunnandellis.co.uk

James joined the practice in May 2012 following studying Accounting and Finance at Bangor University, and a period at another firm of accountants. James is currently studying for his ACCA qualification.

Guto Davies BSc (Hons), ATT

guto@dunnandellis.co.uk

After graduating from Aberystwyth University, Guto joined Dunn and Ellis Cyf in 2012 as an accounts assistant. Guto is a member of ATT and is currently studying to become a Chartered Tax Adviser

Sian Owen BSc(Econ)

sian@dunnandellis.co.uk

Sian joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf towards the end of 2014 after studying at Cardiff University.  Sian is currently studying for her ACCA qualification.

Angela Roberts

angela@dunnandellis.co.uk

Angela joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015 and is currently studying for her ACCA qualification.

Huw Wilcox

huw@dunnandellis.co.uk

Huw joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2015 having previously gained experience working with another accountancy practice.  Huw is currently studying for his ACCA qualification.

Tomos Williams

tomoswilliams@dunnandellis.co.uk

Tomos joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2016 and is currently studying for his AAT qualification.

Alaw Fflur Hughes BSc (Hons)

alaw@dunnandellis.co.uk

Alaw joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2016 after graduating form Aberystwyth University with a first class degree in Mathematics, and is currently studying for her ATT qualification.

Sue Astbury

sue@dunnandellis.co.uk

Sue joined Dunn & Ellis Cyf in 2017 following years of experience working for industry and practice.

Mari Eurwen Hughes BSc (Hons)

mari@dunnandellis.co.uk

Mari joined our practice in 2017 after gaining an 10 week internship at the office during the summer.  Mari graduated from Aberystwyth University with a first class degree in Mathematics and is currently working towards her ATT qualification.